You Me & Judge

Now that I’ve got the essay off my back, paid my debt off for the sleepless nights, went for a nice spicy dinner, today finally felt like a holiday. And to top it off, Lana Krost left Australian idol tonight. Dear Lana, I think you should come back only when you’ve grown some hair and seen a magical professional music teacher. Don’t get me wrong, you’re a nice girl and all but you just really need to grow up and stop annoying the shit out of me. 

Why is it that part of our daily lives constantly involves judging people? Judging may not be the proper word to use, but why do we always form opinions about people-regardless? Whether it’s just a man with funny teeth on rundle mall or a lecturer with the best teaching skills. I find that when I watch tv shows like America’s next top model/Aussie Idol for instance, it’s so easy for me to form an impression, pin point their weaknesses and occassionally bitch about them. We decide who we favour, who irriates us and who we find harmless. And then we go on to say, they shouldn’t have said this, should have done that or should just shut up. Whether we say it or think it, we form opinions. I know for sure that a lot of times when I open my mouth to voice my opinions, they come out blunt, strong, and sounding like I’m better. And I know that it can be hurtful, so as much as a part of me feels like ‘why should I be dishonest and make the ugly pretty’ , I have tried to tone it down a notch because I know how it feels to hear the ugly truth. It makes me wonder, if I were to be in a tv show for the whole wide world to see, what would people have to say about me? And sometimes I really do want to know because it does give you a damn good idea of who you really are. Of course it’s easier for you to judge others-because you are on the outside. But, why? What is it that makes it so easy for us to know others better than we know ourselves? What makes it so easy for us to play judge when it comes to other people but ourselves?

So I was trying to come up with something that can link this topic and the next one I’m about to write on, but I couldn’t. :p

Courtesy of Google–
Question: Can you sneeze with your eyes open?

Answer: Some people can sneeze with their eyes open and some people can’t. Sneezing is a reflex and so is closing our eyes. We have no control over whether or not we close our eyes when we sneeze. Some people don’t have reflex, so when they sneeze then their eyes won’t close. Some people try to close their eyes so when they sneeze their eyes won’t pop out. Your eyes don’t really pop out. People without the reflex to sneeze with their eyes open can try to train themselves to sneeze with their eyes open. One good way to do this is if when you sneeze you hold your eyes open-which, I am so going to try! 😀

(Hey meems, I like your sneezes muchy *wink*)

~ by Kristen on September 24, 2007.

8 Responses to “You Me & Judge”

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!
    thank you thank you LOL!
    so do i sneeze with my eyes open or closed??? i have no idea…
    AND how do cats sneeze?! ive honestly never heard one in my life
    SOMEONE TAKE A VIDEO SO I CAN COMPARE!!!

  2. and oops i almost posted as QueenLiz
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

  3. did u just say thank you in the hongkie way? HAHAHA! you close dear, when you sneeze. and, you sound like a cat wad ;p no need to compare. hahahahahah.
    well well well, the truth is finally out, queen manda lizzy=D

  4. BAHAHAHAH Liz aka Mimi.. I already knew.. was just waiting for you to tell me yourself 😛 Bahahah LOVE YOUUUUUUUUU

    jgn marah ye?

    fifi sgt sayang mimi.:lol:

  5. hmm… i thot when u sneeze, it’ll create some weird pressure thingie to build up between the spaces of ur head…that’s why u close ur nose and mouth and blow to equalize the pressure when ur in a plane or sumthin..so i guess, if u don’t close ur eyes, then u either sneeze with saliva spraying into the air, or uuhh… boogies everywhere,to make sure u don’t damage the blood vessels in ur eyes…….shit.i just had a mental image.

    anyhoo, ppl on tv are meant to be judged.that’s y they’re on tv. i don’t judge ppl who i meet in real life….for the most part. at least i don’t voice it..for the most part.

  6. hahahahaha.
    covered yourself all round there uls 😛
    anyway i sneezed with my eyes open today and i didnt even realise it until kiki pointed it out.
    woohoo…
    ahh small things amuse small minds.. 😆

  7. yea man, her eyes were wide wide open. and it cudnt have been a mistake because shes got huge eyes unlike mine -_-

  8. HAHAHAHAH — yeah man like this 😯
    HAHAHA!! hp that emoticon works!

Leave a Reply

 
